DFB Cup 2022/23: Draw tonight! All information, dates and teams – football

RB Leipzig won the DFB Cup last weekend. With 4:2 iE against SC Freiburg, Leipzig won their first major title in their club’s history.

Can Leipzig defend the FA Cup in the new season?

Today at 7:15 pm The draw for the first round of the DFB Cup 2022/23 will be held at the German Football Museum in Dortmund.

You can see the lottery Free TV (alternatively: in live broadcast) live on ARD.

All information, dates and results can be found here at a glance.

Where is the DFB Cup 2022/23 broadcast on TV?

As in the previous season, Sky Pay TV shows all 63 cup matches live. You can also follow all the games featured in the live bar at BILD.de.

ARD and ZDF will broadcast a total of fifteen matches live (including the semi-finals and the final). The two television stations offer two more games than the previous cup season!

How is the lottery going?

The pairs of first-round matches in the DFB Cup are conducted from two containers. In the first bet there are the balls of the Bundesliga and the second league teams, in the other bet the balls of the amateur teams. However: the fifteenth, sixteenth, seventeenth and eighteenth seasons of the last second division and those promoted to the second tier in the amateur pot ends. This means that there are 32 balls in each bowl.

In a draw, one card is drawn first from the amateur’s container and then from the other container. The team that is drawn first has a home advantage.

World champion Kevin Grosskreutz (33) and new German FA president Bernd Neuendorf (60) will pull the balls.

In 2021, Kevin Grosskreutz (right) won the DFB Cup with Borussia Dortmund.Foto: picture alliance / dpa

” data-zoom-src=”https://bilder.bild.de/fotos/2021-gewann-kevin-grosskreutz-rechts-den-dfb-pokal-mit-borussia-dortmund-2cc51a8548a442d2a801de5f1ea8d391-80237456/Bild/5.bild.jpg”/>

Draw fairy Kevin Grosskreutz (pictured right) won the 2012 DFB Cup with Borussia DortmundPhoto: Photo Alliance / dpa

The kick-off dates for the 2022/23 FA Cup season

The matches of the first round of the DFB Cup between Bayern Munich and RB Leipzig will be held in one day only. 30/31. August instead of.
reason: The German champions and cup winners will play the Super Cup on July 30, 2022.

  • First round: 29/30/31 July and 1 August 2022 (Bayern vs RB Leipzig matches: 30 August and 31 August)
  • Round Two: October 18/19, 2022
  • Round of 16: Jan 31/1 Jan Feb 7/8. February 2023
  • Quarter-finals: 4/5 April 2023
  • Semi-finals: 2/3 May 2023
  • DFB Cup Final (Berlin): 3 June 2023

German Federation Cup participants

64 teams participate in the 2022/23 DFB Cup.

In addition to the 36 professional clubs in the Bundesliga and Bundesliga 2, the top four from the last third division season also participate in the DFB Cup. Then there are 21 State Cup winners. One team from each of the three DFB states with the largest number of members, North Rhine-Westphalia, Bavaria and Lower Saxony, completes the list of DFB Cup participants.

DFB Cup: Participants in the German Bundesliga

  • Bayern Munich
  • Borussia Dortmund
  • Bayer 04 Leverkusen
  • RB Leipzig
  • 1. FC Union Berlin
  • SC Freiburg
  • 1. FC Köln
  • 1.FSV Mainz 05
  • TSG 1899 Hoffenheim
  • Borussia Monchengladbach
  • Eintracht Frankfurt
  • Wolfsburg VFL
  • VFL Bochum
  • Augsburg
  • VFP Stuttgart
  • Hertha Berlin
  • Schalke 04
  • SV Werder Bremen

DFB Cup: Participants in the second German Bundesliga

  • Armenia Bielefeld
  • SpVgg Greuther Furth
  • Hamburger SV
  • SV Darmstadt 98
  • FC St. Pauli
  • 1 FC Heidenheim
  • SC Paderborn 07
  • 1. FC Nuremberg
  • Holstein Kiel
  • Fortuna Dusseldorf
  • Hannover 96
  • Karlsruhe SC
  • Hansa Rostock
  • SV Sandhausen
  • SSV Jan Regensburg
  • 1 FC Magdeburg
  • Eintracht Braunschweig
  • 1 FC Kaiserslautern

DFB Cup: Participants in the third division

  • Dynamo Dresden
  • FC Erzgebirge Aue
  • Ingolstadt Club 04
  • TSV 1860 Munich
  • SV Waldhof Mannheim
  • SpVgg Bayreuth
  • Victoria Kowloon Club
  • SV 07 Elversberg

DFB Cup: Participants in the Regional League

  • FV Ellertisn
  • Chemnitz FC
  • Victoria Club 1889 Berlin
  • FC Energy Cottbus
  • FC Carl Zeiss Jena
  • Kickers Offenbach
  • FC Teutonia 05 Ottensen
  • VFP Lubeck
  • Rowendenhausen SV
  • SV19 Straline
  • BSV Black and White Rehden

DFB Cup: Oberliga المشاركون participants

  • blue and white wages
  • Bremen SV
  • TSG Neustrelitz
  • FC Unity Wernigerode
  • FV Engers 07
  • SV Operachern
  • TSV Shot Maines
  • Kickers Stuttgart
  • Oberliga Westfalen Champion

Winners in the last 5 years

  • 2022 RB Leipzig
  • 2021 Borussia Dortmund
  • 2020 Bayern Munich
  • 2019 Bayern Munich
  • 2018 Eintracht Frankfurt

Top 10 DFB Cup Winners

place Team win the cup
1. Bayern Munich 20
2. Werder Bremen 6
3. Borussia Dortmund 5
3. Eintracht Frankfurt 5
3. Schalke 04 5
6. 1. FC Köln 4
6. 1. FC Nuremberg 4
VIII. Hamburger SV 3
VIII. VFP Stuttgart 3
VIII. Bor Mönchengladbach 3

German Federation Cup

+++ App users can take the test here +++

Leave a Comment